WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

Newfe

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine

This week I’m waiting on…

26252859The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

Release date: May 3rd 2016

oie_transpagerent

How do you punish an immortal?

By making him human.

After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disorientated, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus’s favour.

But Apollo has many enemies – gods, monsters and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go . . . an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood.

Why I’m waiting

The synopsis is a lot better than I first expected. More adventures from the same universe, I’m so pumped! Seems like Uncle Rick loves the mythology universe he created so much he decided to bring back the Demigod babes into the new chronicle.

Jeremy-Renner

Are you ready for more Apollo’s bad jokes and haikus? ARE YOU READY FOR THE PROPHECY OF SEVEN TO COME BACK?

Because YES, I AM SO READY TO GET A COPY INTO MY ARMS. I love you, Uncle Rick. Please make the series fabulous.

you-wont-bring-me-down_regular

30 thoughts on “WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

  1. I haven’t yet read this author, but typed up a book report on one of his books for my grandson…LOL.

    Sounds tempting! Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog. I’m now following yours.

    Like

  2. Okay so I didn’t read the summary because I *hangs head in shame* haven’t yet read the Percy Jackson or Heroes books yet. Though I do plan to start and finish both series in 2016 if all goes according to plan. But cheers, another motivation to get caught up.

    Like

    • it doesnt contain spoilers from the other series actually, so it’s safe to read this one before finishing PJO or HoO. but good luck! i hope everything goes fine! can’t wait to hear what you think of it

      Like

  3. I didn’t realize Rick had a new series coming out. I still haven’t finished Percy, but I’ll keep working on it. This sounds exciting! Thanks for sharing! Also, thanks for visiting my WOW! Happy reading!

    Like

  4. Apollo is my favourite god in Greek mythology and his character in the Percy Jackson series was entertaining as well so I’m interested in seeing how this book plays out. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

